Velvkey

AI and synthetic

Review ID ·VK-RVW-01-2JWZ7JCM633O6

HeyGF.ai

A browser-based adult AI companion service combining a free conversation tier, persona creation, recurring plans, and coin-funded generated-media features.

HeyGF AI earns a cautious 7.3. Official pages describe a free entry point, persona customization, memory and adaptation claims, generated photo, video, and voice features, recurring subscriptions, and consumable coins. Terms clearly state that companions are synthetic, may be inaccurate, and are for entertainment rather than professional advice. Privacy disclosures include conversation use for model improvement with an account opt-out. Current monthly and annual price presentations do not align cleanly, and public pages do not establish coin cost per generated item. The score rewards disclosure depth while preserving untested quality, billing, and cancellation outcomes.

AI and syntheticAI and synthetic

Velvkey may earn a commission from this link. Scores and rankings remain editorially independent. Disclosure

Good score7.3Estimated range 6.6-7.9
Price modelFree tier, recurring subscriptions, and consumable coinsBilling: The official About page lists monthly Casual, Closer, and Exclusive plans at $9.99, $19.99, and $39.99 with 150, 350, and 800 coins per month. The live Pricing page showed annual-mode equivalents of $8.33, $15.83, and $29.17 per month with 1,800, 4,200, and 9,600 coins per year. Confirm the actual annual charge and coin cost per generated item at checkout.
PrivacyReviewedThe policy describes conversation and generated-media collection and use for model improvement, with an account opt-out that may reduce personalization.
Category fitAI and syntheticThe service is browser-based and positions conversation plus generated media in one interface. Mobile behavior, generation speed, and accessibility were not tested.

AI companion review

HeyGF AI review: value, access, and tradeoffs

Medium confidenceUpdated 2026-08-28

HeyGF AI combines browser-based companion conversation, persona creation, and coin-funded generated-media features. Basic conversation is advertised as free without a credit card, while premium access adds unlimited messaging and custom media features.

The official About page lists monthly Casual, Closer, and Exclusive plans at $9.99, $19.99, and $39.99 with 150, 350, and 800 coins per month. The live Pricing page showed annual-mode equivalents of $8.33, $15.83, and $29.17 per month with annual coin allocations of 1,800, 4,200, and 9,600.

Those two first-party surfaces establish real plan choices, but the Pricing page does not state the aggregate annual charge in its rendered copy and neither surface explains the coin cost of each generated photo or video. Checkout verification therefore remains important even though the headline price data is no longer missing.

Terms state that the companions are synthetic, may be inaccurate, and are intended for entertainment rather than professional advice. They also describe recurring renewal, account cancellation, period-end access, and generally final one-time coin purchases.

The privacy policy discloses conversation and generated-media collection and model-improvement use, with an account-level opt-out that may reduce personalization. Browser access avoids an installation requirement, but mobile behavior, generation speed, memory quality, and accessibility were not tested.

A 7.3 recognizes unusually detailed disclosures and broad feature presentation while preserving price-layer complexity, personal-use licensing limits, untested output quality, and transaction unknowns.

Before you click

What to check before you click

Free tier, recurring subscriptions, and consumable coinsMedium confidence
Spending path

The official About page lists monthly Casual, Closer, and Exclusive plans at $9.99, $19.99, and $39.99 with 150, 350, and 800 coins per month. The live Pricing page showed annual-mode equivalents of $8.33, $15.83, and $29.17 per month with 1,800, 4,200, and 9,600 coins per year. Confirm the actual annual charge and coin cost per generated item at checkout.

Privacy posture

The policy describes conversation and generated-media collection and use for model improvement, with an account opt-out that may reduce personalization.

Support check

Terms say subscriptions auto-renew until canceled in account settings, with access through period end and no partial-period refunds. One-time coin purchases are generally final.

Best fit

Users trying a free AI companion tier; People who want persona customization.

Ratings view

How the score breaks down

7.3 score6.6-7.9 range
Category fitDedicated studio membership

HeyGF AI is best compared with paid catalog subscriptions rather than live rooms, token products, or creator feeds.

Spending decisionCompare the full term

The official About page lists monthly Casual, Closer, and Exclusive plans at $9.99, $19.99, and $39.99 with 150, 350, and 800 coins per month. The live Pricing page showed annual-mode equivalents of $8.33, $15.83, and $29.17 per month with 1,800, 4,200, and 9,600 coins per year. Confirm the actual annual charge and coin cost per generated item at checkout.

Member experienceFree entry point

The service is browser-based and positions conversation plus generated media in one interface. Mobile behavior, generation speed, and accessibility were not tested.

Main cautionPricing surfaces do not align cleanly

Terms say subscriptions auto-renew until canceled in account settings, with access through period end and no partial-period refunds. One-time coin purchases are generally final.

Velvkey bottom lineWorth comparing

HeyGF AI earns a cautious 7.3. Official pages describe a free entry point, persona customization, memory and adaptation claims, generated photo, video, and voice features, recurring subscriptions, and consumable coins. Terms clearly state that companions are synthetic, may be inaccurate, and are for entertainment rather than professional advice. Privacy disclosures include conversation use for model improvement with an account opt-out. Current monthly and annual price presentations do not align cleanly, and public pages do not establish coin cost per generated item. The score rewards disclosure depth while preserving untested quality, billing, and cancellation outcomes.

Before spending

What we know and what to check before spending

5 checksUpdated 2026-08-28
Product modelFree tier, recurring subscriptions, and consumable coins

HeyGF AI is evaluated as a dedicated paid catalog membership.

Official site
Pricing and accessCurrent terms

The official About page lists monthly Casual, Closer, and Exclusive plans at $9.99, $19.99, and $39.99 with 150, 350, and 800 coins per month. The live Pricing page showed annual-mode equivalents of $8.33, $15.83, and $29.17 per month with 1,800, 4,200, and 9,600 coins per year. Confirm the actual annual charge and coin cost per generated item at checkout.

Official product and checkout
Product strengthsSpecific review signals

Free entry point; Persona customization; Detailed AI disclaimer; Training opt-out documented; Support and complaints routes

Official product and independent observations
Buyer cautionsSpecific tradeoffs

Pricing surfaces do not align cleanly; Coin value is unclear; Generated-media purchases generally final; Conversation quality untested; Personal-use output license

Official product and independent observations
Editorial independenceScore independent

Some outbound links may earn Velvkey a commission. That never changes the score.

Velvkey disclosure

Editorial read

Verdict

Medium

HeyGF AI earns a cautious 7.3. Official pages describe a free entry point, persona customization, memory and adaptation claims, generated photo, video, and voice features, recurring subscriptions, and consumable coins. Terms clearly state that companions are synthetic, may be inaccurate, and are for entertainment rather than professional advice. Privacy disclosures include conversation use for model improvement with an account opt-out. Current monthly and annual price presentations do not align cleanly, and public pages do not establish coin cost per generated item. The score rewards disclosure depth while preserving untested quality, billing, and cancellation outcomes.

Reviewed 2026-08-28Current product status, pricing, access, billing, and usability are summarized from the sources listed below.

Decision checks

What to compare

Free tier, recurring subscriptions, and consumable coins

The official About page lists monthly Casual, Closer, and Exclusive plans at $9.99, $19.99, and $39.99 with 150, 350, and 800 coins per month. The live Pricing page showed annual-mode equivalents of $8.33, $15.83, and $29.17 per month with 1,800, 4,200, and 9,600 coins per year. Confirm the actual annual charge and coin cost per generated item at checkout. The policy describes conversation and generated-media collection and use for model improvement, with an account opt-out that may reduce personalization.

BillingPrivacyCancellation

Audience fit

Best for

3 fits
  • Users trying a free AI companion tier
  • People who want persona customization
  • Buyers who value detailed AI disclosures

Compare before choosing

Not best for

3 cautions
  • Users needing simple all-inclusive pricing
  • People avoiding conversation training
  • Buyers requiring commercial output rights

Score breakdown

Why this score?

Range 6.6-7.9Good5 componentsRead methodology

Why Velvkey scores it this way

Velvkey score summarizes product quality, billing clarity, privacy, safety, and user experience.

The score reflects product quality, spending clarity, privacy, safety, category fit, and user experience. Some outbound links may earn Velvkey a commission, but that never changes the score.

Offer quality

The feature set is broad, but quality and retention claims are untested.

7.6out of 10

Trust and safety

Detailed terms, disclaimer, contact, and complaints pages improve accountability.

7.4out of 10

Pricing and billing

Multiple purchase layers and inconsistent presentation reduce clarity.

6.8out of 10

User experience

Browser access and customization are useful; performance was not tested.

7.5out of 10

Privacy and discretion

Training disclosure and opt-out are positive, while conversation collection remains material.

7.0out of 10

Key facts

Review details

Free tier, recurring subscriptions, and consumable coinsMedium confidenceVisit site
Official URL
https://heygf.ai/
Category
AI and synthetic
Price model
Free tier, recurring subscriptions, and consumable coins
Billing clarity
The official About page lists monthly Casual, Closer, and Exclusive plans at $9.99, $19.99, and $39.99 with 150, 350, and 800 coins per month. The live Pricing page showed annual-mode equivalents of $8.33, $15.83, and $29.17 per month with 1,800, 4,200, and 9,600 coins per year. Confirm the actual annual charge and coin cost per generated item at checkout.
Cancellation clarity
Terms say subscriptions auto-renew until canceled in account settings, with access through period end and no partial-period refunds. One-time coin purchases are generally final.
Privacy and discretion
The policy describes conversation and generated-media collection and use for model improvement, with an account opt-out that may reduce personalization.
Mobile fit
The service is browser-based and positions conversation plus generated media in one interface. Mobile behavior, generation speed, and accessibility were not tested.
Trust and safety
Named operator, detailed terms, privacy, AI disclaimer, contact, and complaints pages support Medium confidence. Marketing, checkout, and real-world quality remain untested.

Pros

  • Free entry point
  • Persona customization
  • Detailed AI disclaimer
  • Training opt-out documented
  • Support and complaints routes

Cons

  • Pricing surfaces do not align cleanly
  • Coin value is unclear
  • Generated-media purchases generally final
  • Conversation quality untested
  • Personal-use output license

Sources

What we checked

7 notesReviewed 2026-08-28
Sources checked7
ConfidenceMedium
Last reviewed2026-08-28
Check 1Medium

Official site

Current destination used to confirm product identity and operating status.

2026-08-28Open source
Check 2Medium

HeyGF AI contact

The official contact page identifies the operator and support channels.

2026-07-26Open source
Check 3Medium

Independent dated product observations

The first-party disclaimer defines AI limitations and the entertainment-use ceiling.

2026-06-23Open source
Check 4High

HeyGF AI pricing

The live annual-mode display showed $8.33, $15.83, and $29.17 monthly equivalents with 1,800, 4,200, and 9,600 coins per year; it did not state the aggregate annual charge.

2026-08-28Open source
Check 5High

HeyGF AI plan comparison

The official comparison lists monthly plans at $9.99, $19.99, and $39.99 with 150, 350, and 800 coins per month.

2026-08-28Open source
Check 6High

HeyGF AI terms

The terms cover renewal, cancellation, refunds, synthetic limitations, and output licensing.

2026-08-28Open source
Check 7High

HeyGF AI privacy

The policy describes conversation collection, model improvement, sharing, and user rights.

2026-08-28Open source

Compare next

Compare HeyGF.ai

Compare score, pricing, privacy, billing, trust, and user-experience fit against other profiles in the same category.

Velvkey may earn a commission from this link. Scores and rankings remain editorially independent. Disclosure