Velvkey

Premium studios

Review IDย ยทVK-RVW-01-1Z1BE0LIRZPNN

POVR

A category-leading VR network promoting more than 31,000 releases, 3,700 performers, more than 140 partner studios, high-resolution streaming and downloads, broad headset guidance, and monthly, annual, or lifetime access.

Premium studiosVR and immersiveTop sitesVR and immersive
Review record

Review ID: VK-RVW-01-1Z1BE0LIRZPNN

Updated 2026-09-09

Reviewed entityPOVRVR and immersive ยท Current productReviewed domain: povr.com
Product modelMulti-studio VR networkBest fit: Buyers prioritizing maximum catalog breadth; Users comparing many studios in one account
Strongest supported findingPublic-source assessment (not member-tested): Provider-reported scale, studio breadth, frequent additions and high-resolution access support an exceptional aggregated offer.Latest source checked 2026-09-05

VR platform review

POVR review: value, access, and tradeoffs

High confidenceUpdated 2026-09-09

POVR is a live multi-studio network currently promoting more than 31,000 releases, 3,700 performers, and more than 140 partner studios.

Members get 8K streaming and downloads, broad headset compatibility, polished discovery, and more than 100 weekly additions. The catalog is aggregated rather than primarily exclusive, but its breadth is exceptional.

The July 2026 checkout listed $24.95 monthly, $99.95 annually, or $299.95 lifetime access. The annual term costs about four monthly payments and is the clear mainstream value.

Card, PayPal, and cryptocurrency were listed through Epoch or SafeBilling without a displayed preselected add-on. Recurring memberships continue until canceled.

POVR earns 9.5 for scale, freshness, quality, downloads, compatibility, usability, and value. Low exclusivity is the principal deduction.

Before you click

What to check before you click

Multi-studio VR networkHigh confidence
Spending path

The July 2026 checkout listed $24.95 monthly, $99.95 annually, or $299.95 lifetime access through Epoch or SafeBilling.

Privacy posture

POVR's privacy policy, labeled May 25, 2018, describes account preferences and unsubscribe links for marketing, plus a data-protection contact for access, correction and deletion requests. It collects account, device and browsing information and uses viewing activity for personalization and marketing analysis. Comments and usernames posted publicly can be collected by others. Privacy requests may require identity checks, and deletion has exceptions. We have not tested these controls or request outcomes.

Support check

POVR's terms direct processor-billed subscribers to the processor identified in their welcome email. They say paid access continues to the end of the term after cancellation, and ask customers to contact support if written confirmation has not arrived within 24 hours. Keep that confirmation; we have not tested cancellation or support response times.

Best fit

Buyers prioritizing maximum catalog breadth; Users comparing many studios in one account.

Ratings view

How the score breaks down

9.5 score9.2-9.7 range
Category fitLarge multi-studio VR library

POVR is evaluated as a large multi-studio aggregation membership rather than a single exclusive production studio.

Spending decisionCompare the full term

The July 2026 checkout listed $24.95 monthly, $99.95 annually, or $299.95 lifetime access through Epoch or SafeBilling.

Member experienceMore than 31,000 provider-reported releases

POVR's public materials advertise 8K streaming and downloads plus support for Vision Pro, Meta Quest, Vive, PSVR, Windows MR, and other headset families; Velvkey has not tested delivery or compatibility on those devices.

Main cautionLow exclusivity

POVR's terms direct processor-billed subscribers to the processor identified in their welcome email. They say paid access continues to the end of the term after cancellation, and ask customers to contact support if written confirmation has not arrived within 24 hours. Keep that confirmation; we have not tested cancellation or support response times.

Velvkey bottom lineStrong category option

POVR is one of the strongest breadth-first VR memberships. Its current public service promotes more than 31,000 releases, 3,700 performers, more than 140 partner studios, high-resolution streaming and downloads, and extensive discovery. The catalog is aggregated rather than primarily exclusive, but its scale and utility are difficult to match.

Before spending

What we know and what to check before spending

5 checksUpdated 2026-09-09
Product modelMulti-studio VR network

POVR is evaluated as a large multi-studio aggregation membership rather than a single exclusive production studio.

Official site
Pricing and accessCurrent terms

The July 2026 checkout listed $24.95 monthly, $99.95 annually, or $299.95 lifetime access through Epoch or SafeBilling.

Official product and checkout
Product strengthsSpecific review signals

More than 31,000 provider-reported releases; More than 140 partner studios and 3,700 performers; High-resolution streaming and downloads; Extensive multi-studio discovery

Review findings
Buyer cautionsSpecific tradeoffs

Low exclusivity; Large catalog may feel less curated; Premium monthly price

Review findings
Editorial independenceScore independent

Some outbound links may earn Velvkey a commission. That never changes the score.

Velvkey disclosure

Editorial read

Verdict

High

POVR is one of the strongest breadth-first VR memberships. Its current public service promotes more than 31,000 releases, 3,700 performers, more than 140 partner studios, high-resolution streaming and downloads, and extensive discovery. The catalog is aggregated rather than primarily exclusive, but its scale and utility are difficult to match.

Reviewed 2026-09-09Evidence includes current public product and policy information.

Decision checks

What to compare

Multi-studio VR network

The July 2026 checkout listed $24.95 monthly, $99.95 annually, or $299.95 lifetime access through Epoch or SafeBilling. POVR's privacy policy, labeled May 25, 2018, describes account preferences and unsubscribe links for marketing, plus a data-protection contact for access, correction and deletion requests. It collects account, device and browsing information and uses viewing activity for personalization and marketing analysis. Comments and usernames posted publicly can be collected by others. Privacy requests may require identity checks, and deletion has exceptions. We have not tested these controls or request outcomes.

BillingPrivacyCancellation

Audience fit

Best for

4 fits
  • Buyers prioritizing maximum catalog breadth
  • Users comparing many studios in one account
  • Owners of diverse headset types
  • Long-term subscribers seeking scale

Compare before choosing

Not best for

3 cautions
  • Buyers seeking mostly exclusive production
  • Users wanting a small curated archive
  • Viewers overwhelmed by very large catalogs

Dated membership prices

Earlier offer observations

These are the recorded prices we have for POVR. Check the dates and access periods below. Confirm the final charge, renewal and included access at checkout.

Historical observationsDated deal details
POVR monthly access$24.95

1 month

Renewal terms not stated$24.95 per month equivalent over this termObserved 2026-08-03
POVR annual access$99.95

12 months

Renewal terms not stated$8.33 per month equivalent over this termObserved 2026-08-03
POVR lifetime access$299.95

Lifetime

One-time paymentObserved 2026-08-03

Score breakdown

Why this score?

Range 9.2-9.7Excellent5 componentsRead methodology

Why Velvkey scores it this way

Assessment dated .

POVR remains a category-leading breadth-first VR membership. Current first-party pages promote a 31,000-plus library across more than 140 partner studios, extensive discovery, high-resolution streaming and downloads, broad headset guidance and recurring or long-term access. Catalog totals and studio inclusion remain provider claims, and no account, headset, playback, download, support, cancellation or billing transaction was tested; affiliate availability is excluded.

Assessment of cited public sources and reported features; member-area performance was not tested.

Offer quality

Provider-reported scale, studio breadth, frequent additions and high-resolution access support an exceptional aggregated offer.

9.7out of 10

Trust and safety

Named support and billing routes plus published terms provide strong continuity, although the legal materials are older and outcomes remain untested.

9.3out of 10

Pricing and billing

Recurring and long-term choices remain compelling, while the selected offer controls included studios, extras and current charges.

9.5out of 10

User experience

Extensive discovery and broad device guidance support excellent usability without implying tested playback on every device.

9.7out of 10

Privacy and discretion

Published privacy controls and request routes are useful, while their dated policy text and actual outcomes remain visible limitations.

9.4out of 10

Before you join

Membership details

Latest source check: .

Cancellation and confirmation

POVR's terms direct processor-billed customers to the appropriate processor, identified during registration and in the welcome email. They say cancellation should produce written confirmation and ask customers to contact support if it has not arrived within 24 hours.

Remaining paid access

The terms say access continues until the membership term expires after cancellation. Outstanding charges remain payable. This is a published access rule, not a tested refund or support outcome; check your offer and save the cancellation response.

Separate library claims from verified inventory

On September 5, POVR's public page advertised more than 31,000 premium scenes and more than 140 partner studios. These describe the provider's promoted library, not a count we independently checked. The page also promotes 8K VR; that does not establish that every scene is available in 8K or that each plan includes every listed studio. Compare the titles and access rights you actually want rather than relying on catalog size alone.

Confirm the player as well as the headset

The public compatibility list names Vision Pro, Meta Quest, HTC Vive, Gear VR, PSVR, Windows MR, Samsung VR and Daydream. It does not specify a tested model, operating-system version or player setup for each entry. Ask for instructions for your exact device before purchasing; this broad list is not proof of current support for every generation. We have not tested streaming, downloaded files or headset playback.

Membership does not rule out paid extras

POVR's published terms allow specialty content to carry a separate access or download fee. They also describe automatic renewal for recurring plans and conversion of a discounted trial unless canceled before its end. Those general rules do not establish a currently available trial or its price. Check the actual offer and any extras before paying; the public terms inspected here display a May 12, 2021 update date.

Key facts

Review details

Multi-studio VR networkHigh confidenceVisit site
Official URL
https://www.povr.com/
Category
VR and immersive
Price model
Multi-studio VR network
Billing clarity
The July 2026 checkout listed $24.95 monthly, $99.95 annually, or $299.95 lifetime access through Epoch or SafeBilling.
Cancellation clarity
POVR's terms direct processor-billed subscribers to the processor identified in their welcome email. They say paid access continues to the end of the term after cancellation, and ask customers to contact support if written confirmation has not arrived within 24 hours. Keep that confirmation; we have not tested cancellation or support response times.
Privacy and discretion
POVR's privacy policy, labeled May 25, 2018, describes account preferences and unsubscribe links for marketing, plus a data-protection contact for access, correction and deletion requests. It collects account, device and browsing information and uses viewing activity for personalization and marketing analysis. Comments and usernames posted publicly can be collected by others. Privacy requests may require identity checks, and deletion has exceptions. We have not tested these controls or request outcomes.
Mobile fit
POVR's public materials advertise 8K streaming and downloads plus support for Vision Pro, Meta Quest, Vive, PSVR, Windows MR, and other headset families; Velvkey has not tested delivery or compatibility on those devices.
Trust and safety
The official site and checkout were live over HTTPS on July 28, 2026, with current scale, download rights, named billers, and recurring-membership disclosure.

Pros

  • More than 31,000 provider-reported releases
  • More than 140 partner studios and 3,700 performers
  • High-resolution streaming and downloads
  • Extensive multi-studio discovery

Cons

  • Low exclusivity
  • Large catalog may feel less curated
  • Premium monthly price

Sources

What we checked

6 notesReviewed 2026-09-09
Sources checked6
ConfidenceHigh
Last reviewed2026-09-09
Check 1High

Official site

Current destination used to confirm product identity and operating status.

Check 2Medium

POVR contact

Direct customer support covers membership, billing, playback, and cancellation questions.

Check 3Medium

POVR cancellation terms

May 12, 2021 terms describe processor-specific cancellation, remaining paid access and a 24-hour missing-confirmation follow-up rule. No request was submitted.

Check 4Medium

Offerverse

Offerverse identifies the same VR network family that includes POVR through current network cross-links. This supports affiliate identity reconciliation but does not establish an issued Velvkey destination or affect the score.

Compare next

Compare POVR

Compare score, pricing, privacy, billing, trust, and user-experience fit against other profiles in the same category.